My Social Media Policy

[a work in progress]

1. Connecting: William Foster and how I connect through the web

I like to blog and contribute to items I find of particular interest. I am currently looking for a marketing or pr internship and am about to be fresh out of college.

2. Follow, add, friend: williammfoster

Follow me on my blog at williammfoster, or simply google my name. I will friend you on Facebook or the like if I can verify who you are over the web at least.

3. Privacy, boundaries, and saftey: [The golden rule applies here]

Please don’t write any nasty comments on my blog, Facebook wall, etc. You won’t ever see me use vulgar language and I would expect you to do the same. Lets keep it classy people. Please be mindful that I am looking for job opportunities and something writen about me in an untrue or negative light might affect my career!

4. Signal to noise: [Some times enough is enough]

Please don’t be repetative on any comments about my blog or such. And please don’t update your status every five minutes, its not really necessary.

5. Personal data and sharing: [Play it close to the chest]

I’d like to connect more with people in the marketing and pr field, I’d like to keep my name pretty professional on the web.

6. My network needs and uses: [Basically blogs and Facebook]

Currently my only presence through social media is Facebook and my blog posts, but I do occasionally use Twitter if you ever wish to follow me or are someone of interest let me know and I’ll follow you!

~ by williammfoster on December 6, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
